Favorite (New) Songs of 2010

Alphabetical by artist, and either released as a single or part of an album in the last year. These fifteen songs are K.B.’s biggest and brightest beacons of lose-all-control electronic dance music from 2010. Grab ’em all here.

Afrojack – ‘Take Over Control (Featuring Eva Simons)
Dutch-house king does pop. Dancing crowds everywhere rejoice.

Avicii & Sebastien Drums – ‘My Feelings for You
So much happy here.

Broken Bells – ‘The Ghost Inside
The video pushed this song pretty close to perfect.

Dada Life – ‘Unleash The F**king Dada (Original Mix)
Unleash if you dare, it’s hard to bottle it back up.

Dragonette – ‘Volcano
Released this summer with minimal fanfare. Love it.

Groove Armada – ‘I Won’t Kneel (feat. SaintSaviour)
Lead single from Black Light took a second to wow me, but wow me it did.

Holy Ghost! – ‘I Know I Hear
2011, watch out, these guys are coming for you.

Hot Chip – ‘I Feel Bonnie feat. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy
Totally weird, totally amazing.

Jamie Woon – ‘Night Air
Chills down my spine!

Lady GaGa – ‘Telephone
Biggest spectacle of the year, in the best possible way.

Marina & The Diamonds – ‘I Am Not a Robot
Sugary sweet sound with surprisingly incisive lyrics.

Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – ‘Hello (Original Mix)
Pretty sure if I had tried to rank numerically this would be my number one.

Robyn – ‘Dancing On My Own
2010 was the year of Robyn.

Steve Angello – ‘KNAS
One word: stompdancing.

Swedish House Mafia – ‘One
You couldn’t throw a glowstick without hitting ‘One’ in 2010, for good reason.

This entry was posted in Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

